Home > Not Working > Toshiba F2 Not Working

Toshiba F2 Not Working

Contents

if you hear beep when you try to boot then according the number of beeps we can pinpoint hardware problem. then I was able to install Windows 7 correctly! Register Help Remember Me? Mar 5, 2012 #10 jobeard TS Ambassador Posts: 9,228 +606 Tmagic650 said: ↑ I know jobeard, what about trying a USB keyboard?Click to expand... Source

The Toshiba performs this exactly like my Dell. If so, try booting the laptop with that... TechSpot is a registered trademark. Am not able to enter into bios menu even when i press f2 key Thread Tools Search this Thread 06-26-2012, 03:01 AM #1 Ganesh_7 Registered Member Join Date: https://forum.toshiba.eu/showthread.php?54176-F2-key-to-BIOS-SET-UP-stopped-working-on-Satellite-A500-1GL

F2 Does Not Open Bios

So I thanked her and took it home. Thanks Jan F August 20, 2013 at 1:07 pm Does your keyboard have secondary actions for the F-keys? It failed, supposedly because there was not enough room on the X:\ drive.

I installed Malwarebytes used CCLeaner cleaned registry and you know the trash.. If I do nothing it tries to boot Vista. Nov 3, 2012 #23 apporwa TS Rookie I have the same problem with addition that my toshiba satellite shows HDD light off. Acer F2 Not Working Helpful +2 Report Noor Feb 2, 2014 06:45AM I had the same problem, instead of going to keyboard, I went to accessibility and it came up with fn keys, I just

If I touch nothing then it boots to Windows fine, but if I press F2 or F12 then my computer just... F2 Setup F12 Boot Menu Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases We use data about you for a number of purposes explained in the links below. http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-1999667/toshiba-laptop-boot.html It's very annoying because I need it for my subjects..

BTW: Thanks CAMusing for the very informative link. Dell F12 Boot Options Not Working Extremely high ping BitLocker WD Data Life Guard Results Unanble to acces some sites TIME... Would happen if I uninstalled Toshiba function program? Support my Product Technical Support Centers Download Drivers Download User Manuals Forum LAPTOPS, MINI-NOTEBOOK and TABLET Satellite Series Satellite A Series F2 key to BIOS SET UP stopped working on Satellite

F2 Setup F12 Boot Menu

This also happens when I just hold down the F2 key. When you start your notebook can you see at the bottom info about using F2 to enter BIOS settings or this is gone too? F2 Does Not Open Bios No, create an account now. F2 Setup F12 Boot Options To make any settings you can do with Hwsetup.

So what about booting with a bootable CD? http://techese.net/not-working/toshiba-usb-hub-not-working.html I then restarted when I restarted the computer will boot up fine until It got to the windows logo then it had a black screen with the mouse pointer. Wait 15 min and restore connections. The following link lists some other options too depending on the device you are using. Press F2 To Enter Setup Doesn't Work Acer

Toshiba says on some notepads that they only allow access to the BIOS via Windows, probably because there is a login for Vista. The Satellite manual doesn't even mention F2 for setting up/viewing the BIOS. F2 key not working to enter into bios This is a discussion on F2 key not working to enter into bios within the Motherboards, Bios & CPU forums, part of the http://techese.net/not-working/toshiba-fn-z-not-working.html Social Sharing Find TechSpot on...

Could a corrupt BIOS be the cause? F12 Boot Menu Not Working Dell I dont get ANY invitation to press F2 or any other key. Curiously, when I hold down the F1, esc, del, or other function keys the keyboard will load up and complain (long beep).

How Do I flash BIOS on this particular model I think this is my only option left.!!

I have downloaded and installed Toshiba's Hardware Set Up program which will adjust the BIOS settings whilst still in Windows, but how do I get the F2 to function again? Sign up for a new account or log in here: Forgot your password? I've noticed that the most common BIOS problem posted to the web is a password problem. F2 On Startup Windows 7 I've done this on other laptops, PC's but never had this problem before.

Right now there are serious communication problems with this machine. I haven't talked to him in months so I don't know what he did with it. Reports: · Posted 3 years ago Top G41M Posts: 902 This post has been reported. Check This Out Reply With Quote 10.06.2010,13:57 Re: F2 key to BIOS SET UP stopped working on Satellite A500-1GL #5 jeka-israel View Profile View Forum Posts Master Join Date Mar 2010 Posts 2,584 >

Helpful +3 Report Zohaib R 2403Posts Sunday September 23, 2012Registration date June 16, 2016 Last seen Dec 21, 2012 11:22PM Hi donagheypeter, Thank you for the steps. This sounds like pure nonsense! I have been trying to get into my BIOS at boot, but I cannot. Windows 10 deadlocks/freezes...

Tsf O August 28, 2013 at 2:52 pm Toshiba Notebook [Newer models] 1. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. Report didi- Mar 28, 2015 07:01PM works but then a couple days later i'd have to do it again Helpful +21 Report Bez Jun 7, 2013 08:04AM I've got a Satellite Reply With Quote 10.06.2010,10:20 Re: F2 key to BIOS SET UP stopped working on Satellite A500-1GL #2 Andrej View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message Master Join Date Dec 2004 Posts

Helpful +3 Report Zohaib R 2403Posts Sunday September 23, 2012Registration date June 16, 2016 Last seen Dec 21, 2012 01:59AM Hi donagheypeter, Some of the System Setup (BIOS) have a setting I play a lot of games and such that use the normal function keys so this is really annoying. Did you ever solve it? It can find it when I delete it or copy it and it can find it when I open it with Notepad so obviously this is the wrong error code.

The time now is 08:43 PM. -- Mobile_Default -- TSF - v2.0 -- TSF - v1.0 Contact Us - Tech Support Forum - Site Map - Community Rules - Terms of Can't even get INTO bios on boot Mar 18, 2007 Can't get into laptop's BIOS and (un?)related problems? If the BIOS is still OK are there other ways to get into setup? (Meanwhile F2 works just fine on my Dell Lattitude) Mar 3, 2012 #1 Tmagic650 TS Ambassador not absolutely sure, as KB+Mouse are directly accessed by the BIOS and USB devices come later.

Reports: · Posted 3 years ago Top jflo773 Posts: 6 This post has been reported. Reply With Quote 25.06.2010,07:43 Re: F2 key to BIOS SET UP stopped working on Satellite A500-1GL #8 jeka-israel View Profile View Forum Posts Master Join Date Mar 2010 Posts 2,584 Hi, Oct 29, 2012 #21 O negative TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 19 Luis Ramirez said: ↑ I have a similar problem. This error code must be the default if there is no closer match in the list. (When I run it on my Dell it warns of an illegal operation and asks

I think this is Motherboard or CPU related.. Boot was faster, but it was a problem with entering setup. I have never seen a password prompt (or username prompt) before Windows loads.